Last weekend we went to Washington D.C., my first time ever! It was amazing to see all of the monuments and gorgeous architecture. We went to the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum as well, which was heartbreaking. My great-grandparents and other family members died in WWII concentration camps so it was an emotional visit for me, making what has always seemed so remote a very real and intimate experience. I can’t wait to go back to D.C and spend more time visiting the museums.

In front of the White House!

In front of the White House!

Washington Monument with a couple of my favorite peeps

Washington Monument with a couple of my favorite peeps

Yesterday we went to Cape Charles for a day at the beach. It was glorious and now I’m totally sunburned, crispy like a good potato chip. Luckily I have magical aloe vera, which is taking away some of the burn.

VA is for lovers, yo!

VA is for lovers, yo!

"Wait, an 80's movie jump? What are we doing again???"

“Wait, an 80’s movie jump? What are we doing again???”

Suns out guns out!

Suns out guns out!

