One of the female athletes at the Games, I don’t remember who, was noted by a blogger as having participated in Kokoro Camp. Having no clue what that was I googled it and learned that Kokoro Camp is “50 hours of intense physical and mental training”. They list out a number of skills they work on, and basically warn you that you have to be in incredible physical shape to make it through. Do I want to do it? Kind of. On the one hand, given my experience with injuries, I’m reluctant to push myself to the point of failure physically. On the other hand I think it would be a great experience and I would learn a lot. So perhaps I need to revise my goals. Rather than competing in the Games (which I don’t really care about doing anymore) I will have the goal to be capable of participating in Kokoro. Because that would be badass.

