High five, JB

High five, JB

I’ve never really understood the whole YOLO thing. Perhaps it’s because I’m not of the acronym-ize everything generation. Possibly also because I like to use fancy words in conversation, much less actual words. I definitely snort [not so] quietly when I hear kids say, out loud, “OhEmGee!” or “I just ell-oh-elled!” They’re called words. Use them. Some say that they’re the only thing putting you higher on the food chain than a chimpanzee.

Maybe I’m just not cool enough to YOLO. Or maybe The Lonely Island, Adam Levine, and Kendrick Lamar have it figured out and all those teens are totally wrong. I’m pretty sure it started in some song, apparently by Drake (I had to Google it); that probably started the whole thing. Just the other day I saw some kid with a hoodie that said You Only Live Once on it. I should get one that says “You Only Live Once [So Stop Being a P^ssy and Lift Heavy].

 

