Things are pretty exciting in my life right now, because I got a new job! Booyah! Winner, right here! *happy dance with Wally*

With a face like this, who wouldn't want to dance with him?!

With a face like this, who wouldn’t want to dance with him?!

For the past 5 months I was working in Seattle, which meant I left the house at 6am and got home at 6pm. This was…crappy. I loved the people I worked with (seriously, awesome people) and the commute was pretty/relaxing, but it was looooong. Not only did they not pay me enough to move to Seattle, I just don’t want to. So I began looking for something else and I found it. Today I start a new job with only a 15min commute, more pay, better benefits, and way more interesting work. Woot!

Now I can do a lot more of this…

Lifting!

Lifting!

And this…

Being ridiculous!

Being ridiculous!

And this!

Hanging with friends!

Hanging with friends!

Not to mention a whole lot more of this…

Playing with Wally!

Playing with Wally!

Welcome back, personal life. Welcome back, dog with only minor separation anxiety (right now it’s kind of a big deal, ugh). Welcome back, dog shows. I’ve missed having a life!

